some like it crunchy

I visited my parents yesterday and I was telling my mom about the amazing smoothie I’ve been having every morning. When I told her the ingredients–which include blackberries and raspberries–she said she wasn’t a big fan of berries because of the texture/seeds. I told her the texture doesn’t bother me a lick–in fact, I’ve been adding chia seeds to my smoothie after blending! I guess some just like it crunchy.

Out of This World Vegan Berry Smoothie
**the key is freezing your fruit. seriously. I didn’t freeze my fruit for a really long time and I don’t know why**
1 cup non-dairy milk (I prefer vanilla soy or almond milk)
1/3 cup raspberries, frozen
1/3 cup blackberries, frozen
1 medium to large banana, frozen
1 tbsp chia seeds (optional)

Blend fruit and milk until smooth. Add chia seeds and stir. Enjoy!

Tagged , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “some like it crunchy

  1. vegancharlie says:

    oooo purple is my favorite color! looks yummy. sounds yummy too. you know Ive never been able to find frozen banana I should just cut a fresh one up and freeze it lol I like the way this sounds.

    • I love the color too! Yep, I just freeze my own fruit. I cut up the bananas when they’re at their peak ripeness and store them in my freezer for smoothies. It’s that easy!

  2. Looks great! I love the addition of chia seeds too.

Leave a Reply

