Liebster Blog Award

I was recently nominated by Luminous Vegans and Former Fish Taco Fanatic for a Liebster Blog Award, and I’m flattered! I enjoy both of their blogs so much and I’m learning so much about my new lifestyle through their experiences. Some info about the award:

“Liebster is German and translates into English as “dearest” or ”favorite”. A Liebster Blog Award is given to talented bloggers who have less than 200 followers. So, in a way the award not only recognizes these bloggers as amazingly gifted in their own right but also as your very own personal favorites.”

How to participate:

  • Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
  • Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.
  • Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.
  • Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed. (Some say just 3 or more blogs of less than 200 followers each)
  • Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment at their blog.

I think this is a really neat way to recognize blogs you enjoy and spread the word about them to your own followers. Without further adieu! I’d like to pass the torch over to…

(PS, sorry if you have 200+ followers, I didn’t do my research!)

Will Work for Veggies: This blogger has so much energy and is such a Renaissance woman! She’s currently finishing up grad school and I was initially drawn to her blog because she was completing a 30-day vegan challenge. I was doing something similar, you could say, because I wasn’t sure if my new lifestyle was going to stick. She was raised a vegetarian, which I think is fab!

Crash Test Vegetarian: This blogger really speaks to me because her mission is to create simple, affordable vegan recipes that everybody can enjoy. That’s precisely what I need because I’m busy and don’t want to mess with complicated recipes! On deck, I plan on trying her Tahini Soy salad dressing. I’m learning a lot about easy vegan meals from her!

I Used to be Fat(ter): Another great vegan blog with a health-foods focus. I was drawn to her blog initially because of her journey to a healthier life through her lifestyle change. I recently tried her delicious buffalo seitan recipe  (which I HIGHLY recommend) and am in awe of her before & after pictures. Very inspiring!

Such a fun idea–a big thanks to my nominators! 😀

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

  1. […] was nominated for the Liebster Blog award by This is my Everest and Ryes and Shine for the Liebster Blog award – a peer recognition award. Liebster is German […]

  2. Thank you so much! I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the buffalo seitan recipe. Looking forward to following your story as well. 🙂

  3. Oops, I commented using my OTHER blog, so I thought I’d follow up with the correct one so you knew who I was, hehe.

Leave a Reply

